EigenD fingerer plugin does not load

Hello all, I live in Austria and I am new to Eigenharp. I have a Pico for a week now and try to learn basic techniques in Workbench.

I am on a Mac with OSX 10.14.5 (Mojave)
EigenD is version 2.1.7-community, 32 Bit.

One problem arised today:
The fingerer plugin does not load, neither directly added nor with the experimental preset. I see the plugin folder on disk, so it is here. But trying to load it gives the error “Problems loading plugin fingerer”.

What can I do?

Seems also to be the case on Windows. Double checked with 2.0.74 stable (the last Eigenlabs release), there the Fingerer agent is working.
Odd, I could have sworn that I have used the fingerer with the community edition in the past…

can you check the logs, is there any more info in the logs? is it just complaining about not finding files to load or something?

fingerer is instantiating for me on 2.1.7 community edition on mac os.
I’ll say im using the 64 bit version, but there is no difference on the builds in this regard :confused:

ok, the likely issue is you are missing the ‘User Fingerings.txt’ file, without this (even if its empty) it will fail to instantiate the plugin.
(I had this on the windows box I tried, and creating this fixed it)

1 Like

Yepp, thanks, that’s it. I knew it worked in the past :slight_smile:

Edit: Just had a look, the last Eigenlabs release automatically created an empty User Fingerings.txt file when the fingerer agent was opened the first time (and the file didn’t exist).
On Windows it is under %HOMEPATH%\Documents\Eigenlabs\Fingerer

1 Like

I don’t know where the logs are and how to access them.

I have the file ‘User Fingerings.txt’ and also ´Factory Fingerings.txt’. Made them empty one by one but no difference, the fingerer does not load.