EigenPI 2020 on Pi4 4GB

OK… So…
I am looking to get my rPI4 4GB setup as the complete (or as complete as we can) EigenD with samples VST and anything else we can get working.
I have gone over LOADS of forums and posts … all to the point where I can get the EigenD to load up but not control the TAU or load any soundfonts or patches. ( and I have no idea where to install any of these as there is NOTHING but MACOSX and windows directory path info) . I know how old all of this is and iam not holding up much hope of a response.

Power wise my Pi4 is better then my 2010 MAC I ran the original EigenD on. Please if anyone has created an Image for ANY of the Raspberry Pi boards I would be in your debt. Thank you for any help given. P.S. I am a programmer and so can follow or figure out much . so need not be afraid of “going over my head” :wink:

there is a rPI release on:

i assume to get it running you read this
https://github.com/TheTechnobear/EigenD/releases/download/community-2.1.7/releasenotes_updated_v2.1.7c.pdf

did you get the tau to appear in eigend?

I’d personally recommend you run on something like patchboxOS (blokas) unless you know how to tune a linux distro for audio use - but some of this is covered iirc in the above pdf (thanks to @Kai)

once you have eigenD running you use open library to see where soundfonts/setups are loaded from.

iirc on linux this is ~/.Eigenlabs/
setups would be in ~/Eigenlabs/2.1.7-community/Setups
soundfonts would be in ~/Eigenlabs/Soundfonts

note: you would have to grab any resources you wanted to from a pc/mac since they are not available as a separate download … that said, really only the loops/soundfonts are useable - and ive not bothered with these for a long time :slight_smile:

rPI4 good point, ive not tried EigenD since the rPI3b - where it was ‘ok’, but not really performant.