Haken Continuum in experimental music & sound design

Hi everyone,

I have a question. I have been eyeing the Haken Continuum for many years, but almost all videos of it I’ve come across were people imitating acoustic instruments and/or playing classical/new age music. As I am interested in neither, and as the instrument looks to be much more capable than being a fake violin, I wonder if there are any videos or recordings that show the “stranger” or “avant-garde” side of the synth engine.

I am primarily interested in getting a Continuumini and playing it using a Sensel Morph. I play experimental/new music as a solo performer and in bands, ensembles and orchestras.

Thanks
Korhan

1 Like

Ohh, there is a broader Continuum uses out there , including as you say “stranger” or “avant-garde”, and Im sure few musician, composers, performers are going for the fake violin…

If you into FaceBook you can request membership

Everything about Continuum world; small videos etc.

1 Like

Thank you for your response. I left Facebook a year ago. :slight_smile: Do you have any suggestions of videos that show the experimental side of the Eagan Matrix?

Itself? the software control aspect of the Continuums?
Im not aware besides Richard Kram initiative… (lots of info there;-)

2 Likes

I may be using terms incorrectly. I mean the synth engine. Thank you for the link.

Synth Engine = EaganMatrix
Software control = Haken Editor (then a specific for each instrument were the EaganMatrix “lives” - Continuum/ContinnuuMini/Eagen Matrix ModuleEditor, upcoming Osmose…

so ok I was using it correctly. I am mostly curious about what the synth engine can do. I’ll do more research. Thank you.

I think the web page is descriptive

You can also download the user manual…