ContinuuMini trickling out

I have received mine. Having only been in possession for an hour, I don’t have a great deal to say about it, yet, except:

1. It’s immediately very impressive—plug in and go, everything sounds great

2. It’s rather easier to play than I expected, at least to noodle around on if you’re already familiar with the piano (I have zero prior Haken experience, and only a brief dalliance with Roli)

I’m curious to see how long it takes before I really absorb the finger spacing: the difference between “getting along”, and it all just feeling natural and automatic.

4 Likes

Congrats !! what else to say of this labor of love we get to enjoy this days; unique combination of hardware and sound source.

1 Like

I was having trouble finding a printable list of the presets for the Continuumini. Apparently, it got left out of the Mac beta editor distribution. Richard Kram was kind to post this PDF:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1r2SiB0LcqGqMKsx6JQB9y4hEh9iY1t5Q/view?fbclid=IwAR1MimIRvzExTFr51iJa5fLUO4CY9H7oGEg0fk7nwtI2zVv_ge1ACrS6IPI

2 Likes

This is nothing special and it’s unapologetically a noodle, but it’s also mercifully short and my first recording playing the mini (live) with my modular.

So far, I’ve found the included ground loop isolator essential when connecting to my interface: otherwise I get a whine.

2 Likes

Waiting on mine; it’s been delivered to the friend who got me in on the buy-2 Early Bird deal, and he’s supposed to re-ship it to me. I can’t wait. And I assume that we’ll put the ContinuuMini discussion in here with the Continuum? Seems logical…

1 Like

The mini is a lot of fun. (I did the buy-2 deal too, on faith, but got stuck with the extra unit, so it’s now on eBay—somebody is probably going to try to crucify me for that.)