Hello, Hallo, Salut, Ciao thread

Welcome to the Poly Expression forum,

we hope you meet some interesting people here that share your interest in expressive electronic instruments.

how about telling us a little about yourself, do you have an expressive controller/instrument already? have you had it long? what do you use it for, or like about it?

don’t forget we’d love to see some of your work, please post in the Your Music and Projects category if you’d like to share something.

7 Likes

I’ll check-in first …
Mark, British, living in Southern Spain, amateur musician playing the Eigenharp, Madrona Lab Soundplane and a bit of keyboards… not great at any of them, but I really enjoy playing them all :slight_smile:

You can find some more of what Im up to on my youtube channel as “thetechnobear”… I’ll no doubt be posting some in the Your Music section soon.

Im also a developer (c++/java/etc) and have contributed to a few open source music projects, including for the Eigenharp. Im also currently developing some software for expressive instruments called MEC, but thats for another topic.

7 Likes

Hi I’m António Machado musician from Palmela, Portugal. I compose for Contemporary Dance, Theatre, take care of all sound and light design aspects for Palmela Dance Company - DançArte.

Since 2010 I perform live using Eigenlabs Eigenharps (Pico, then Alpha and my own “glued-up” Double-Pico) also favourite playing Haken Audio Continuum, LinnStrument all are part of my day-by-day studio work; as well EigenD, Gig Performer, AB Live and some more “knobs and buttons” I have gathered over the years (VL-1m, Xpander, NM G2, Andromeda…lucky to have some more).

Adventures on my youtube channel

8 Likes